Writer, opera singer, film director and producer

Blog

Some of the things that interest me in life...

  • A wonderful day in Barbados
    Francis was in his late thirties, medium height, balding, white teeth, twinkle in his eye, and African.
    Posted: Friday 27 May 2022
  • The Italian waitress
    She is Italian woman, con spirito...
    Posted: Friday 20 May 2022
  • Another taster from the novel Boyo
    Wales. The hairdresser.
    Posted: Friday 13 May 2022
  • The poor Italians
    Plus an extract from "Roll Jordan, roll", sung by the North Shore Male Choir
    Posted: Thursday 5 May 2022
  • A taster from the novel Boyo
    Wales. The Thomas kitchen. Lunchtime.
    Posted: Sunday 1 May 2022
  • Hot Chocolate in Firenze
    Hot cioccolata that you remember each night as you close your eyes to sleep...
    Posted: Thursday 28 April 2022
  • Lunch with the Queen on the Royal Yacht Britannia
    In February 1986, I received a large envelope in the mail. It was an invitation to lunch with the Queen, on board the Royal Yacht Britannia. I thought it was a joke.
    Posted: Sunday 24 April 2022 , 1 Comments
  • Darwin's pros and cons of marriage
    In 1838, Charles Darwin wrote some notes, to himself, about marriage
    Posted: Monday 18 April 2022
  • Pecha Kucha and the young man
    A life-changing experience
    Posted: Tuesday 12 April 2022 , 1 Comments
  • Malaga with a difference
    What captivated us, most of all, at the time and ever since, when we think of Málaga, was sitting on a stool in the street outside the cathedral...
    Posted: Tuesday 5 April 2022 , 1 Comments
  • Una Prima Donna
    There are times when No is never the answer
    Posted: Tuesday 29 March 2022
  • Under a Bridge in Venice
    Singing is extra...
    Posted: Friday 25 March 2022
  • Christmas Island
    Why a television, I thought, on a beach amongst T-shirts and corned beef, grass skirts and jewellery?
    Posted: Friday 18 March 2022
  • Shrinking Dresses
    The things you hear in a cafe...
    Posted: Friday 11 March 2022
  • A Tongan Feast
    I’d been asked to sing at a Tongan Easter Service in Auckland...
    Posted: Friday 4 March 2022 , 2 Comments

1 2 Next »




Buy Boyo by Lynn John
format_quote

It’s a wild, romantic, and very funny ride. I learnt a lot about men and romance, and I laughed out loud a lot. I loved it.

S.J. Thomas

Join Lynn's mailing list to hear his latest news...

*We abide by unsolicited messages and privacy legislation. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time via a link at the bottom of emails. 

  facebook  

Privacy Policy