Writer, opera singer, film director and producer

: Tag: Encounters

Blog

Pre-order my latest title!
“ A Secret Never to be Told”

A feast of music, history, secrets and intrigue

See more

On sale now
“ Boyo”

A rollicking good laugh, based on a true love story that spanned the globe.

See more


Some of the things that interest me in life...

  • Huatulco
    I have never seen the like
    Posted: Friday 22 July 2022
  • A knocking on the window of my EV
    I turned and saw a woman signalling for me to wind down the window
    Posted: Wednesday 6 July 2022
  • Creole-style fish
    A Curaçao Jewish recipe for “Bakiou”
    Posted: Friday 24 June 2022 , 4 Comments
  • A wonderful day in Barbados
    Francis was in his late thirties, medium height, balding, white teeth, twinkle in his eye, and African.
    Posted: Friday 27 May 2022
  • The Italian waitress
    She is Italian woman, con spirito...
    Posted: Friday 20 May 2022
  • Lunch with the Queen on the Royal Yacht Britannia
    In February 1986, I received a large envelope in the mail. It was an invitation to lunch with the Queen, on board the Royal Yacht Britannia. I thought it was a joke.
    Posted: Sunday 24 April 2022 , 1 Comments
  • Pecha Kucha and the young man
    A life-changing experience
    Posted: Tuesday 12 April 2022 , 1 Comments
  • Malaga with a difference
    What captivated us, most of all, at the time and ever since, when we think of Málaga, was sitting on a stool in the street outside the cathedral...
    Posted: Tuesday 5 April 2022 , 1 Comments
  • Under a Bridge in Venice
    Singing is extra...
    Posted: Friday 25 March 2022
  • Christmas Island
    Why a television, I thought, on a beach amongst T-shirts and corned beef, grass skirts and jewellery?
    Posted: Friday 18 March 2022
  • Shrinking Dresses
    The things you hear in a cafe...
    Posted: Friday 11 March 2022
  • A Tongan Feast
    I’d been asked to sing at a Tongan Easter Service in Auckland...
    Posted: Friday 4 March 2022 , 2 Comments
  • Pursuing Pavarotti
    In all my years in opera, I had never seen Pavarotti perform live. What was a man to do?
    Posted: Wednesday 2 March 2022 , 1 Comments
  • Singing the Song of the Devil in Basilica di San Lorenzo
    The signs said "Silenzio" but the temptation was too great
    Posted: Friday 25 February 2022



Buy Boyo by Lynn John
format_quote

It’s a wild, romantic, and very funny ride. I learnt a lot about men and romance, and I laughed out loud a lot. I loved it.

S.J. Thomas

Join Lynn's mailing list to hear his latest news...

*We abide by unsolicited messages and privacy legislation. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time via a link at the bottom of emails. 

  facebook  

Privacy Policy