Writer, opera singer, film director and producer

: Tag: Travel

Blog

Some of the things that interest me in life...

  • Creole-style fish
    A Curaçao Jewish recipe for “Bakiou”
    Posted: Friday 24 June 2022
  • How to explain a Brunelleschi
    The logic of genius
    Posted: Friday 17 June 2022
  • A wonderful day in Barbados
    Francis was in his late thirties, medium height, balding, white teeth, twinkle in his eye, and African.
    Posted: Friday 27 May 2022
  • The Italian waitress
    She is Italian woman, con spirito...
    Posted: Friday 20 May 2022
  • The poor Italians
    Plus an extract from "Roll Jordan, roll", sung by the North Shore Male Choir
    Posted: Thursday 5 May 2022
  • Hot Chocolate in Firenze
    Hot cioccolata that you remember each night as you close your eyes to sleep...
    Posted: Thursday 28 April 2022
  • Malaga with a difference
    What captivated us, most of all, at the time and ever since, when we think of Málaga, was sitting on a stool in the street outside the cathedral...
    Posted: Tuesday 5 April 2022 , 1 Comments
  • Under a Bridge in Venice
    Singing is extra...
    Posted: Friday 25 March 2022
  • Christmas Island
    Why a television, I thought, on a beach amongst T-shirts and corned beef, grass skirts and jewellery?
    Posted: Friday 18 March 2022
  • A Tongan Feast
    I’d been asked to sing at a Tongan Easter Service in Auckland...
    Posted: Friday 4 March 2022 , 2 Comments
  • Pursuing Pavarotti
    In all my years in opera, I had never seen Pavarotti perform live. What was a man to do?
    Posted: Wednesday 2 March 2022 , 1 Comments
  • Singing the Song of the Devil in Basilica di San Lorenzo
    The signs said "Silenzio" but the temptation was too great
    Posted: Friday 25 February 2022
  • A Samoan 'Alleluia'
    Not what you may be expecting
    Posted: Friday 4 February 2022 , 5 Comments
  • Walking the streets of Florence
    Meet my Italian friend, Avio
    Posted: Friday 17 December 2021 , 2 Comments



Buy Boyo by Lynn John
format_quote

It’s a wild, romantic, and very funny ride. I learnt a lot about men and romance, and I laughed out loud a lot. I loved it.

S.J. Thomas

Join Lynn's mailing list to hear his latest news...

*We abide by unsolicited messages and privacy legislation. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time via a link at the bottom of emails. 

  facebook  

Privacy Policy